A pasta recipe to keep!

This is something I already know I’m going to make over and over again for a quick weeknight dinner that tastes like I devoted a whole Sunday afternoon…

Smitten Kitchen, I must confess, is not only my favorite culinary blog, but my favorite damn website, Period. I mean, this woman inspires me like no celebrity chef can. Unfortunately, that too often translates into my spending an hour drooling over my laptop and bookmarking recipes I may or may not ever get around to making. I have kitchen-ADD, much like my book-ADD…

In any case, I found this recipe irresistible, especially since I devour as much asparagus as I can every spring. And I fully believe that goat cheese makes everything better. I took a few liberties, adding garlic and mushrooms, and roasted the vegetables instead of blanching them. I also used whole-wheat rotini. This dish was so good, I made it again the following week using sun-dried tomatoes instead of mushrooms. Killer.

 

One thought on “A pasta recipe to keep!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

